Or was this advice simply incorrect? This is everything that will be deleted when you get rid of your Google+ profile. Step 2 Google Photos will find out the photos that have been backed up to Google. I agree with you that the Google Photos interface is poor and needs work. This will delete all of the local copies of photos while retaining everything on your Google cloud account. As mentioned many times here the shift click method doesn't work on large numbers of photos. Delete device copy on Android: If you wish to free more space on your mobile you can delete the photos from your device but leave the backup images in the cloud.
The pics are not deleted from your device either. After you label a face group, you can search with that label using the search box. The auto-grouped photos are shown in the main search interface. This isn't a setting you can adjust—it's a single button that will delete all photos from your device that are backed up to Google Photos. Open Google Photos on your computer, phone, or tablet. You can always change this and other settings later. Delete All Device Copy at Once Step 1 On Google Photos app, navigate to Settings.
I too am suffering through the painful process of manually deleting photos after making a mistake. You can prevent this in the future by saving edited photos to a folder that you don't sync to Google Photos. These groups could be the places you visit, people you know, or objects such as food, cars, bikes, and more. Go to , View my albums there. The Google Photos is just a separate icon in the left bar. Then, hit the trash bin icon in the upper righthand corner.
At this point you can tell Google what you wish to be blurred — a face, your home, a car or license plate, or a different object — and explain the area of concern. The next screen asks you to confirm upload size. Here you can ask to have any number of things blurred, including the picture of your house. In order for Google to allow this, you'll need to provide a piece of information that appears on the cached version but not the live version. When you turn off this setting, it will delete all the face groups in your account, the face models you created for those groups, and any labels you created. What I recommend you is to uninstall the app from your phone, and if it's not possible then disable it from Settings. Once you're ready, hit Remove.
You can also delete those images permanently from the trash: just mark those images you want to get rid of and select the delete icon again. The backed up images are still safe even if you delete an album by mistake. You will be shown a summary of all of the data that will be deleted. You will still have access to Gmail and Drive. Next, select the last photo's check mark, then release shift. This includes any +1s, posts, comments, collections, and circles.
Install the Chromecast app for or and make sure that your devices are on the same Wi-Fi network as your Chromecast. Remove photos from albums on Android: Open the album, tap the 3-dot menu. I hold shift, click the first photo, then move mouse to scroll bar, scroll to the bottom, wait for photos to appear, click the last photo, and I only have selected the photos on the first page that my mouse passed over, and the one photo on the last page. Newest versions of android allow you to do that. In the same menu you can also choose to delete the whole album without deleting the Backup photos. The United States is the only modern country which completely disregards individual privacy. I have a computer deleting my albums manually.
Also, Google notes that not all links will be removed from search , so you may just want to be mindful of the thoughts and pictures you share on the Web if they will impact you negatively elsewhere. The wikiHow Tech Team also followed the article's instructions and validated that they work. I tried it personally after signing out in the Google Photos app and I'm sure it won't delete the photos from your phone. Thank you for your suggestions, however, I haven't seen many that the method has actually worked. Also I tried to scroll down slowly in order to gradually add more photos to the selection, but then if you try to remove them with the trash can, an error shows up telling that only 1500 photos are allowed to be removed at once. Then under actions, do delete.
Guess what im Blurred out from all views, even neighboring streets. Were you able to do it within picasa? You have to open every single album in order to select the individual pictures to delete them there. I don´t want Google having my photos anymore, and also, I want to continue using Gmail and other services. There is a counter on top right that shows you how many photos you have selected. This will move all of your photos to the Trash, where you will need to permanently remove them.
I searched a lot and I have no clue how to do it, I'm not going to delete near 400 albums individually, and obviously, not paying again for the storage plan. You do this simply by typing in the address into the search box, and pressing enter. I accidently uploaded all my photos to the wrong Google Photos account. You have to go back and select images where the date has only one image. In my experience Picasa is by far the best way to manage large volumes of photos and albums.