You can reverse this at any time. You should be the only member left in the group before you delete it. If you are a Facebook group admin or page creator and you want to delete Facebook group or Facebook page, here is what you need to do. In Members, you will see that particular Facebook page which you might have unlinked from Groups option in Facebook pages. If you want to close the group but can't get all the members to leave, you or another group member will have to claim admin responsibilities. It is common for large groups to have multiple admins.
Both of them are equally useful when you have a perfect plan. The most important and obvious thing to know before proceeding is that you should admin the Facebook pages and groups you want to link. A Facebook group page can be a useful tool for collaborating on business projects and ideas. It's also a great way to build a community on Facebook about a topic or subject that you enjoy or that you want to monetize. Go to the Facebook group from which you wish to remove the page. If you have unlinked Facebook group from the page and still seeing that page as a profile which can post to the group then you can follow this guide to remove Facebook page from the toggle menu while posting in a group. For example, if you are created a tech-related Facebook group, only people, who are interested in tech news or how to guides or solutions will join.
Open the Facebook website and log in using your credentials. Facebook groups originally took on a social rather than a business role. In performing these purges, I've found that Facebook makes it unnecessarily complicated to find and delete older data from your profile. It is also possible to like and comment on the posts in the group as a Facebook page. Once this is done, it cannot be undone. It may be possible to recover part of the material, but they will have lost some of their original data and functionality. You can verify the same using the following procedure.
Before going to apply any step mentioned below, you should know that you have to be an admin of that group that you want to delete. You can access and delete your archived conversations from Messenger Web. Facebook gives you several tools to deactivate an existing group. On this step-by-step video tutorial, you will learn how to permanently delete your Facebook group. Then a pop-up will appear saying the group will be deleted if you leave because you're the last member. Facebook page is another type of community, but here you will get fewer options to manage people, who have joined or liked the page.
About the Author Steven Melendez is an independent journalist with a background in technology and business. You can access and delete your archived conversations from Messenger Web. Admin Takeover Although a group only needs one person to create it, that person can appoint additional admins to manage the group. Wait 24 hours and try to access it again. Once you find your comment, hover over it until you see a small pencil icon appear.
You do this if you want the group to remain in place but don't want new content or if you only want limited new content posted to the group. You must be a group administer to do this. Often times when creating Facebook groups you may you make a mistake and either create more than one group that is the same, or you decide you no longer want to have to manage the group and also don't want to assign the group to another admin to manage. Delete life events Whenever you update your profile, Facebook publishes an update to your Timeline. You will have to confirm your action in a pop-up window.
For every post, you will see a drop-down which you can use to switch between page and personal account when required. Click on Members under that group. Others are visible to the public. In that meantime, you can restore the page. Check boxes will appear next to all of the messages in the conversation, tick the check boxes next to the messages you want to delete and then click Delete in the lower right corner. However, if, due to any reason, you want to remove any Facebook group, where you are an admin or Facebook page that you have created, and currently you are the admin, you can do so within moments. In some cases, a group is deleted without the creator's knowledge.
A reader asks: How do I remove myself from a Facebook Group? This article was co-authored by our trained team of editors and researchers who validated it for accuracy and comprehensiveness. So make sure that you're extra careful when you're deleting other members. Similarly, you can connect other Facebook pages with the groups you are an admin of. You'll see a warning window that will tell you that deleting this from your Timeline will also remove information from the About section of your profile; click Delete again to proceed. I want to delete a group I created a while back on Facebook, but see no way to do that.
Subscribe to my channel: Blog: Want more Facebook training? After removing them all from your group, come back to the home page of your group and tap on the arrow as mentioned in the following image. When you post now, the update will be posted as a Facebook page. Following that, remove all the members of that group by clicking the three-dotted button and selecting Remove Member option. This allows users to give their page more exposure and build a community around it. One of the members will be that particular page which you wish to remove from the group. The group will remain on Facebook until all members leave, at which point the group dissolves. Today, here I will be sharing — How to delete Facebook Group by removing all members from the group at once.