Use the drop-down menu to select one of the same options that you see when you upload a new photo. You can also choose a custom list of your Facebook friends, which will limit who can see your photos or posts. When you view a friend's list of friends, you'll see all of your mutual friends at the top. Try not to think of ways to implement a feature soon to be removed. Using this setting you will be able to hide your Facebook friends list from Public or friends depending on your choice, hence no one can gain access to your friend list thus restricting other users to take undue advantage of it. Now, the above option lets you show or block your friend list for all friends.
For some people, you'll need to share at least one mutual friend with them in order to send a friend request. Add mutual friends if you can't add someone as a friend. Though you can hide your entire friends list from everyone, the only way to hide your mutual friends is to ask your friends to also hide their friends lists. I am trying to implement this right now. In this Article: This wikiHow teaches you how to change your Facebook privacy settings on an iPhone or iPad so only mutual friends are shared with others. He was awarded the Knight Foundation scholarship to Northwestern University's Medill School of Journalism.
This time when you click on the drop-down select Custom option. Although there is no control to hide this, it will only show a mutual friend to someone if one of the two people's friend lists are already visible. Make Facebook Photos Private When you post a photo or post a written post to Facebook, you can choose who can see it. About the Author Steven Melendez is an independent journalist with a background in technology and business. You can choose who can see your photos when you post them, or you can make your Facebook photos private later on. It is simply a way to inform you that you share friends with someone. This workaround takes advantage of that fact.
However, I must warn you, the easy way to do this will take a long time to complete, and the fastest way to do this requires a bit of programming knowledge. Once you follow these steps on your Android, the only friends people will be able to see are those you have in common. Not the answer you're looking for? Look for posts that they comment on and send friend requests to the original poster. The wikiHow Tech Team also followed the article's instructions and validated that they work. You'll see a list of all the person's friends if their list is public. In this Article: This wikiHow teaches you how to prevent Facebook users from seeing your entire friends list.
However, to run this hack, we're going to need to find at least one friend of his who has a public friends list so that we can look at their mutual friends. However, that doesn't mean that you are private on your friends' friends list. You can control the privacy options for groups of friends and filter the stories that appear on your Facebook news feed using these lists. Other people will see only mutual friends. Other people will be able to only see mutual friends if they have not limited their friend list privacy. Otherwise, the photos may still be visible to the public or to a greater number of viewers than you might wish.
On a side note, is there a way to modify your settings so that when you change your relationship status i. The wikiHow Tech Team also followed the article's instructions and validated that they work. You'll see the number of mutual friends you have with that person below their name. If people can see your friendship on another timeline, they'll be able to see it in News Feed, search and other places on Facebook. This is because that person has set their security settings so that they only receive friend requests from people who share at least one mutual friend.
Let's say you have 200 friends on Facebook, and you don't want your friends to see all your friend list, you will activate Facebook to only show mutual friends, in the sense that they will only see friends that are their friends on Facebook too. The Short Way: Automating the Process with Code CyberInt's has automated this whole process using his open-source code available on GitHub. Because it has attracted low-quality or spam answers that had to be removed, posting an answer now requires 10 on this site the. This article was co-authored by our trained team of editors and researchers who validated it for accuracy and comprehensiveness. Did you go to your timeline » Friends » Edit and change the visibility to Only Me? Just the token for your authenticated user.
Keep adding other people and you're bound to get a mutual friend soon. Sounds a little counterintuitive, I know. If you set this to Only me, only you will be able to see your full friends list on your timeline. The additional notes on that page explain it fairly well why you cannot get all. You'll need to be friends with at least one person on this person's friends list before you can send a friend request.
That means we at least know 144 of Mark Zuckerberg's friends now. To modify your friend list privacy, click on the list of your friends on your time line friends block. You may want to check the contents of this album to make sure that any profile pictures you have used in the past will now have the privacy settings that you want. Consider reading this : There are a couple of spots on the stage where Facebook essentially infers who your closest companions are. This includes friends who use the app as well as non-app-using mutual friends. Above that, there will be Share with option where all your Friends list is selected. So although Facebook makes it easier, the visitor can already tell that you and their other friend are friends by checking their other friend's friend list.
When you look on either Bob or Sally's profile, you will see that the other friend will be a mutual friend, because you both have the same friend. It also says you must request this endpoint from your server, not an app client. You do not need both access tokens. The wikiHow Tech Team also followed the article's instructions and validated that they work. So if you hide your friend list, someone visiting your timeline will only see mutual friends that have their friend list visible to that person. It will open a Custom Privacy window.